The Western States Football League (WSFL) was formed in 1984 when six Arizona Community College Athletic Conference (ACCAC) schools joined four schools from the Intermountain Collegiate Athletic Conference (ICAC). The original members were Mesa Community College (Mesa, AZ), Phoenix College (Phoenix, AZ), Scottsdale Community College (Scottsdale, AZ), Glendale Community College (Glendale, AZ), Arizona Western (Yuma, AZ), Eastern Arizona (Thatcher, AZ), Dixie College (St. George, UT), Snow College (Ephraim, UT), Eastern Utah (Price, UT), and Ricks College (Rexburg, ID).

In 1988, Eastern Utah left the League after the college cancelled its football program. In 1993, New Mexico Military joined the League. In 1994, Eastern Arizona left the WSFL only to rejoin in 1995.

1996 saw New Mexico Military leave the League. Pima College and New Mexico Military both joined the league in 2001.

In 2002, Ricks College left the League after the college's administration cancelled all sports and changed its name to BYU-Idaho.

In 2006, Dixie State left the League as the school moved to the NCAA Division II level.

This site created and updated by Wayne White of NMB WebGraphix.