Four ACCAC Players Named to
Kodak/WBCA All-America Basketball Teams

ATLANTA, Ga. - The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) and Eastman Kodak Company have announced the 2006 Junior College/Community College (JC/CC) Kodak/WBCA All-America Basketball Team. This year's team marks the 24th year of the JC/CC Kodak/WBCA All-America Basketball Team, which began in 1983. Selection committees in each of the nine WBCA geographical regions select ten of the top women's basketball players in the nation to be honored.

The members of the 2006 JC/CC Kodak/WBCA All-America Basketball Team are as follows:

Alberta Auguste -- Central Florida CC (So., G, 5-11)
Shannon Bobbitt -- Trinity Valley CC (So., G, 5-4)
Lauren Ervin -- Mt. San Antonio College (So., C, 6-3)
Fantasia Goodwin -- Monroe College (So., F, 5-11)
Amber Holt -- Southeastern Illinois College (So., G, 6-0)
Rita Kollo -- Colby CC (So., F, 6-0)
Aisha Mohammed -- Central Arizona College (So., F, 6-3)
Chinata Nesbit -- Chipola JC (So., F, 6-1)
Corkey Stinger -- Trinity Valley CC (So., G, 5-9)
Mesha Williams -- Moberly JC (So., F, 6-3)

"The WBCA is delighted to present the 2006 Kodak/WBCA Junior College/Community College All-America team," said WBCA CEO Beth Bass. "These student-athletes possess all the unique qualities that it takes to be successful both on and off the court."

"For the past 32 years, Kodak has partnered with the WBCA to celebrate the best in women's college basketball. Kodak is in the business of helping people capture and share memories. It is gratifying for us to help honor these student-athletes whose highlights have thrilled us for so many years," said Greg Walker, Director and Vice President, Brand and Market Development at Kodak. "We are proud to recognize the accomplishments of these young women and the positive recognition they bring to their schools, their communities and the game."

The following have been recognized as Kodak/WBCA All-America Team Honorable Mentions for JC/CC:

Nicole Anders -- Yavapai College (Fr., F, 5-9)
Rachel Bailey -- Yavapai College So. C 6-5
Andrea Beach -- Jefferson CC So. G 5-4
Rebecca Boan -- Johnson County CC Fr. G 5-6
Suzanne Bofia -- Illinois Central College So. C 6-5
Meredith Cook -- Jefferson CC So. G/F 6-0
Vanessa Dominquez -- Irvine Valley College So. F 5-9
Ana Fakatou -- Cypress College So. F 5-11
Danielle Green -- Central Arizona College So. G 5-9
Charlese Greer -- Schoolcraft College So. C 6-0
Thyeis Hailey -- Lakeland CC So. F 5-11
Shantavia Hampton -- Miami Dade College Fr. F 6-0
Trevesha Jackson -- Gulf Coast CC Fr. F 6-0
Agnieszka Lorenc -- Miles CC So. C 6-5
Rachel Merriman -- Illinois Central College So. G 5-9
Tiara Perkins -- McLennan CC So. G 5-6
Mikail Price -- Foothill College So. G 5-8
Maurita Reid -- Monroe CC So. G 5-8
Nancy Rembert -- Lon Morris College So. G 5-8
Dominic Seals -- South Plains College Fr. C 6-2
Jazmine Sepulveda -- Kirkwood CC Fr. G 5-9
Welana Toki -- Solano CC So. F 5-11
Nikki Turoni -- Lackawanna College So. G 5-6
Sunshine Uli -- Barton County CC So. F 6-0
Juanita Ward -- Gulf Coast CC Fr. G 6-0

This site created and updated by Wayne White of NMB WebGraphix.